My SHARED Birthday

TODAY I CONSIDER the FOLLOWING….as TODAY is My birthday (and my lovely daughter – but she’s too young for this list)

~My kids are becoming me……but MY grandchildren will be perfect!
~Going out is good.. Coming home is better!
~I forget names…. But it’s OK because other people forgot they even knew me!!!
~I realize I’m never going to be really good at anything…. especially golf.
~The things I used to care to do, I no longer care to do, but I really do care that I don’t care to do them anymore.
~I sleep better on a lounge chair with the TV blaring than in bed. It’s called “pre-sleep”.
~I miss the days when everything worked with just an “ON” and “OFF” switch..
~I tend to use more 4 letter words … “what?”…”when?”…” ???
~Now that I can afford expensive jewelry, it’s not safe to wear it anywhere.
~I notice everything they sell in stores is “sleeveless”?!!!
~What used to be freckles are now liver spots.
~Everybody whispers.
~I have 3 sizes of clothes in my closet…. 2 of which I will never wear.

 ~~~But Old is good in some things: Old Songs, Old movies, and best of all, OLD FRIENDS!!

It’s Not What I Gather, But What I Scatter That Tells What Kind Of Life I Have Lived.

WELCOME TO 63 or as Suzuki would calculate….”9” years old (6+3)
AngelFood Birthday Cake

Leave a Reply

